Everyone Should Have A Scar

I just arrived onshore here in Labuan, Malaysia after 2weeks working. The internet connection over there, as usual it was very slow. I got a couple of ideas to post but…

 

I finished reading a biography by Anthony Kiedis. He’s a frontman of a band called Red Hot Chili Peppers. It’s been a while since I had my eyes on his book but I only bought it November last year and managed to finish reading it by last month (maybe I’m too busy reading other stuff first!?) :P

 

I really love his book. The way he’s telling about his life, his friends and the way he got ideas to write songs. Though sometimes his lyrics were quite simple but have a special kind of way in telling something.

 

About this shot, I made it early last year on this same airport in Labuan. I got the title from his song in which is his book title ‘Scar Tissue’. If you guys pass by my flickr, you might see this shot appeared there some time before this.

 

“With The Birds I Share This Lonely View”

the.other.tuesday

One response

  1. Incredible!! You always have such amazing graphic black and whites. They blow me away every time. :)

    April 4, 2012 at 11:14

Leave a Reply

