Phases Of Changing

I bought an old Olympus XA2 camera from Mudah.my (eBay for us Malaysian) last month and loaded it up with Ilford FP4 Plus 125. I still have the unfinished roll of B&W film in my Zenith 11 but I managed to finish shooting with my Olympus first :P. Most probably because I’m more into carrying smaller camera nowadays in which cost me in selling my Nikon D90 to get a grab of Fujifilm X100. I don’t know what others would say about this changes but I really did have a very hard times for a couple of months back in thinking about letting go my D90. Some might say ‘the damage done’. But so far I was really impressed on my changes and let me keep it (the reasons and feelings of doing so) to myself.

Well, I’m still working on the Post Process for my batch of shot from my newly received X100. And for the time being let’s take a look on my film shots. I went back to my old childhood town Bentong, Pahang. Some of the shots was made during my time on board my FPSO while working offshore. I’m impressed of the results from my first roll with this Olympus XA2 and looking forward to finish my second roll with my Ilford B&W film.

 

.current reading – Oil! by Upton Sinclair.

.the.other.tuesday.

2 responses

  1. T. Mayer

    Always great to see analog black and white photos. I really like them. Have you ever tried the Minox 35GT? I think you might like it. Greetings, Tom

    August 5, 2012 at 08:50

    • Hmm i’ll give it a try, definitely. I always love the analog. The feel, the smell haha! Thanx bud!

      .the.other.tuesday.

      August 5, 2012 at 10:37

Leave a Reply

