Of Coffee, Camera And Paper

Went to Malacca last month for my roommate’s daughter wedding. Stayed there for a night somewhere in the middle of so-called ‘Jonker Walk’. That was my first time. Took a long walk on the night I arrived and the morning after. Stopped once in a while and did some sketching of the old buildings (Shophouses…! Yes, I really love old Malaysian shophouses).

I had a breakfast in Calanthe Art Cafe (Malaysia 13 States’ Coffee). Love the decorations on almost every single inches of the cafe. Great food and of course, the coffee. Told by one of the staffs that they have all differently roasted coffee bean from all 13 states of Malaysia. The one I had that morning was from Malacca (if I’m not mistaken :P). Thanks again for the very warm seat and welcome from their staffs.

 

 

.fujifilm.x100.malacca.

.current.reading. – .20th.century.boys.by.naoki.urasawa.

.the.other.tuesday.

Leave a Reply

