That’s How The Winning Is Done!

I used to watch Rocky II a lot of times when I was in the secondary school. I loves all the other series of it as well, but I really fall for it’s second.

I only got a chance to watch the latest of the series titled Rocky Balboa last night even though it came out years ago. Sorry Rocko!

I must say that I love this one (Rocky Balboa) more. Though some might say that the plot was quite natural with the comeback of this boxing legend. But it seems the ‘drama’ theme on the early half of the movie making me remember him as well as he remembers his old days together with his late wife. Loves the mood and feelings of the old guy walking around his old neighborhood, catching back the up and down in his life.

This is a quote which I really like that will make me watching this movie again and again like I did with his second punch!

The world ain’t all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place It will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me or nobody is going to hit as hard as life. But it ain’t about how hard you hit, it is about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward, how much can you take and keep moving forward. That’s how winning is done!

DSC_0708tecik

.nikon.d40.train.station.asker.norway.

.current.song. – .megalomaniac.by.incubus.

.the.other.tuesday.

One response

  1. it’s a great quote… I like it too!, (as well as your shots!)

    greetings from the other side of the world

    March 12, 2013 at 01:20

Leave a Reply

